Reviews

Testimonials from Spine Plus Customers
Mark L. Avatar
Mark L.

Excellent spinal care service. Darren Chandler is a top rate osteopath and a helluva nice guy to boot.

I live a forty minute drive from the Bow clinic and there are many osteopaths much closer to my home. The drive is certainly worth the extra effort.

2/10/2018
Jonathon M. Avatar
Jonathon M.

Would highly recommend, was in terrible pain around the neck/shoulder area, went and saw Akin, only needed 2 sessions and now pain seems to have receded. Thanks for all your help...........

7/23/2018
Hazel C. Avatar
Hazel C.

Traction treatment always gets rid of my sciatica, amazing

9/26/2018
Amanda J. Avatar
Amanda J.

Juan the osteopath is excellent! I’ve been to many different places for back problems and his acupuncture and treatments really work for me. I can not recommend him enough.

9/12/2018
Harraj Marway Avatar
Harraj Marway

I screwed my upper back up when I was rowing on a Friday evening. I called around for appointments the next morning, obviously, half of the clinics were closed and the ones that were open were fully booked.

I called Spine Plus, who were also fully booked, but they agreed to squeeze me in for 20 mins for a quick consultation without treatment. Rob found the muscular problem really quickly and treated it because it was a quick fix. The treatment was acupuncture and a deep tissue massage.

Thanks

9/01/2017
Mark Avatar
Mark

I first used Darren about 9 years ago, when he cured a pulled muscle on just one short visit. I've always remembered how good he was, so returned today because of chronic pain in my shoulder (only my second orthopaedic injury in all that time). Still the same brilliant service: he immediately diagnosed the cause of the problem; and after just 30 minutes of deep muscle acupuncture and manipulation, I already have greater ease of movement and am starting to feel a lot better. Darren is very skilled and honest, and doesn't try to sell you services you don't need. If he can cure you in one or two visits, he will. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Spine Plus. I don't usually review things. But this is a fantastic world-class service and we're lucky still to have access to Darren in East London.

12/21/2017
Mihaela P. Avatar
Mihaela P.

I had a really bad back pain so I made an appointment with Darren. He is really nice, very calm and positive. He explained everything in terms I could underaunde and every massage or procedure. Obviously after just one session my back is absolutely fine. Plus he gave me execusese to do at home in order to prevent muscles to becine tebse again.

10/30/2018
Monica H. Avatar
Monica H.

When you find a doctor who can literally make you walk again, it’s nothing short of life changing. Dr. Jannoun and his team were simply incredible at every stage of my care. Upon my initial consultation, a same day emergency MRI was ordered. Dr. Jannoun literally picked up the phone himself to find an opening and booked me in. Within 2 hours I was across town at another office being wheeled in for my MRI. He reviewed the results with me the very next day and I was scheduled in for a procedure shortly thereafter. Dr. Jannoun takes great care of his patients. Nurse Janet is hands down the most compassionate professional I’ve ever seen in the medical field. His entire team goes above and beyond. Every single person, from the receptionist through are absolute professionals and caring, which makes a big difference. You can trust your care with Dr. Jannoun and his team.

10/13/2018
Kim P. Avatar
Kim P.

After having lower back pain for 3 weeks I made a visit to spine plus and saw a lovely lady called Dita who worked on my back while explaining every thing in great detail which put me at ease, would highly recommend.

9/02/2018
Kylie F. Avatar
Kylie F.

I had a really positive experience at the time of treatment and since completing my 5 weeks course with Robert. I had lived with my condition for over ten years - growing to just accept it. Even though it hasn't been cured completely, I would say I am 90% better than I was before going to Spine+. Thanks to the exercises I was taught I'm able to keep the discomfort at bay, reducing any major flare ups.

11/13/2018

There’s no one else I go to keep me injury free and at the top of my sport. It’s as though they have a sixth sense and know exactly where the cause of an injury is and what to do about it!

Jono Partridge

Ice skater: British silver medallist

We would all like to thank SPINE PLUS for being part of our British Tour in 2012. Be great to have you on board in 2013

Aston (JLS)

Thank you for all your hard work. You got us round the country in great form. BEST MASSAGE EVER!!

Olympic Torch Relay Team (2012)

Being a competetive athlete, it is vital my body is free of injury. The team at Spine Plus have treated a variety of injuries I’ve picked up Powerlifting. They’ve always done this with a personal approach and treated me with different techniques as required, from ultrasound to dry needling, even referring me when necessary. I’m aiming for more titles and records in the future and I’d like to thank The Spine Plus Team for all their help in making this possible.

Arram Eghoyan

Junior Powerlifting World Record Holder & 2013 Worlds Strongest Man (under 90kg)

Most sports massage therapists just go through the motions but theirs was the best sports massage I’ve ever had

Alton Thelwell

Centre half - Leyton Orient football team

The team at Spine Plus have truly got my life back on track. After suffering for months with no idea where to go or what to do, I am now living a normal life again, something that i didn’t think was possible.

Dr Bryn Walton